Reviews
Reviews
PARADISE
Come and experience what our previous guests have enjoyed!
Keryu O. -- Singapore (December 2019)

We loved our stay at Sea Glass place. Jane and Elvis’ house is beautiful and we loved walking down to our own “secluded” beach for a swim every morning. The house is a real haven from busy Grand Anse beach while still being centrally located. We’d definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone considering!


""Grenadian Gem""

Andy & Hannah Bird -- Cambridge, UK (November 2019)

We had a great time at Seaglass and enjoyed the company of Jane and Elvis and all the privacy Seaglass offers. Very relaxing and beautiful surroundings. Thanks again to Jane and Elvis.


""Excellent accommodation""

John Stromblad -- Stockholm, Sweden (November 2019)

Strongly recommend this place for anyone looking for comfort, peace and privacy (only a handful of rooms in total). Very well equipped kitchen and access to kayaks. Jane and Elvis are excellent hosts.


""Seaglass Place - a noun! Seaglassing - a verb!""

Linda Downey -- Connecticut (November 2019)

Love Seaglass Place! Everything about my week long stay was wonderful! The accommodations, views, sound of the water, swimming a few steps away, gorgeous beach a few minutes away, beach bars and food within walking distance, sunsets from Seaglass Place decks, finding Seaglass and being with Jane and Elvis added to the whole package! I did as much as I wanted and still had time to read and relax. A great place for a single, friends, family or a small retreat!


""I’m still missing this place although I’m still in the island.""

Alice Liddiard -- Atlanta Georgia (November 2019)

We had such a wonderful time with this friendly couple I myself felt at home every day of my stay We were very sad leaving but I can recommend all my friends to stay there Thank you so much for your kind hospitality. From Alice Roylin and Leroy. ❤️


""Beautiful place to stay with wonderful hosts!""

Dane Gallagher -- Philadelphia, PA (October 2019)

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay here for 3 nights. The location is beautiful – on a secluded section of beach, with Grand Anse in walking distance as well. Our room had everything we needed, and provided the perfect place to rest after a few long days in the sun. In addition to generally being amazing hosts, Jane shared the most delicious freshly baked mango bread with us and Elvis helped us find a taxi at the last minute, when we had not planned ahead. I hope to stay with them again!


""Dont think twice!""

Norbert Lambert -- Brooklyn (October 2019)

We made an intelligent decision and chose Sea Glass out of approximately nine choices. Our vacation sadly came to an end two weeks ago and can’t seems to neglect Sea Glass from mind nor conversations. Grenada is my home but seaglass would always be my peace of mind at home. Great place, great host, great scenery hands down.


""Perfect location, and gorgeous setting for couples or a small family""

Ben Hodges -- Faversham, England (October 2019)

With its secluded beach who needs a pool. Nestled among trees and overlooking the sea the gardens and balconies provide numerous opportunities to relax in comfort. Our children (and ourselves) were often in the sea before breakfast and still swimming into the night with the bio-luminescent plankton. Great snorkeling around the nearby rocks. Kayaks available to use, which can get you to the center of Grand Anse beach in 15 mins, quicker and more fun than walking. Buses pass the back door which can get you most places, however we hired a car (organised within minutes by the owners) to make sure we could explore all corners of Grenada. Finally, the owners (Elvis and Jane) are superb – lovely people who offered the perfect combination of help and friendly tips yet knowing when to leave you alone for privacy.


""A fatnastic stay at Seaglass Place""

Mark and Sarah -- New Zealand (September 2019)

We researched accommodation quite extensively once we knew we were going to Grenada. We needed somewhere self catering and centrally located. We made an inspired choice with Seaglass Place. The view is amazing, access to the beach couldn’t be better and great hosts. There’s very impressive snorkelling just down the steps. Elvis was a font of local knowledge and very attentive to our needs. Go up to the road and stick your hand out to stop a bus to get you into St. George or Grande Anse. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else. Thanks Elvis and Jane, you will be seeing us again.


""Lasting Impressions""

Tashia Alexander -- Brooklyn, NY (September 2019)

I initially booked Sea Glass because of the pictures advertised. The pictures were as accurate as in person. But to be completely honest, anywhere in Grenada exemplifies pure beauty. The thing that stands out about Sea Glass is the owners of this establishment. After meeting Jane and her husband Elvis, Sea Glass Place will only be part of the reason why I will return. My number one reason for returning to Sea Glass Place whenever I travel to Grenada again will be because of how accommodating Jane and Elvis were. They were cool, hospitable individuals who made me feel so comfortable that a two night stay turned into four. After speaking with Jane I learned about the work she does for the local community and her push toward kids obtaining a proper education. She has a heart of gold! Can’t wait to return to Grenada and chill out at Sea Glass with Jane and Elvis.


""My Happy Place""

Howard Byer -- Grove City (August 2019)

It’s hard to top what others have posted here. Sea Glass is convenient to everything St. Georges, comfortable, clean and the view of the ocean from your own porch is beyond awesome! All the beaches in Grenada are public but this small beach seems private because it’s not very easy for the general public to get to. Sea Glass Place literally sits right on top of it so you conveniently walk down some private stairs and you’re there. They have a few masks and snorkels, kayaks and other toys available for guests to use at no charge. Grenada is a relatively safe island but there is also security cameras all over the grounds and Elvis is ex-military so you always feel safe. That part of the review is easy. What is not so easy is to convey how wonderful your hosts Jane and Elvis are. They will assist with any plans you’d like to make. They know practically everyone and everything going on and if you want help finding the best tours, food, shopping, bars, rum shops, boat rides, dive shops or music they can direct you or help with arrangements. They are warm and caring hosts that always go the extra mile. Want to know what it feels like to have family in Grenada? STAY AT SEA GLASS !!!


""Amazing place!""

Michael -- London (July 2019)

Had a great few days here, and the apartments are all located right by Grand Anse Beach. Jane even made some mango banana muffins from homegrown fruit – which were a delicious treat, thanks so much!


""Absolute paradise!! As others have stated, I want to keep it all to myself, but others deserve such a wonderful experience as well!""

Jay and Jen -- Toronto, Ontario (July 2019) (July 2019)

What more can I say about Sea Glass except that it is just paradise and that we absolutely loved our stay there!

This was our first visit to Grenada, and Sea Glass most certainly had to have been the best choice we could have made of anywhere for us to stay. The Tamarind is a great little apartment, with a super comfy bed, in such an amazing location in Grenada. The beach at the house is stunning and just perfect–it was actually even nicer than I was expecting it to be–and I knew it was going to be gorgeous before going! The property, with the different decks to hang out on, and the landscaping, is just amazing. The snorkeling is fantastic right off the beach! I could go on and on…

Aaaand, of course, the hosts! Jane and Elvis are superb hosts, and a joy to be around. Thank you for everything you two, and we cannot wait to visit again. And thanks for the medication to help with Jen’s back pain. We had a wonderful week at your guesthouse, and absolutely loved our entire time in Grenada. All of it was such a perfect choice for our 10th anniversary. I could shed a tear writing this, as it was such a special trip, and so what we needed and much overdue.

We wish you the very best, and look forward to seeing you again at some point.

Jay


""The Peace Of Mind Staying At Sea Glass""

Captain Max Rathan -- Pattaya, Thailand. (July 2019)

Friends, How the hell can I top what has been said before!!!!!
This was my 5th stay. I am a Grenadian, and know every damn thing about my Island,
The peace of mind when I go home is knowing that Jane and Elvis will put be straight
on any thing I missed. You can call on them for any help or information you require.
For the accommodation its all been said. Location is great. Etc.
I guarantee you will not be disappointed..
Enjoy your holiday with Jane and Elvis. Great fun.
Maxiboy.


""Best boutique place to stay in Grenada""

RJ and Riya -- Shrewsbury, MA (July 2019)

We had a blast! The intangibles of staying here are that you have Jane and Elvis on top of things for you at all times. If there is anything you need to know they will have recommendations and tips. Our whole trip relied upon their awesome knowledge of the island. I am so glad i found this place. We will be back to this island eventually and this is definitely where we will look to stay again.
Jane makes amazing mango banana bread! And she’s from the cape for all you other New England-ers.


""Best Place to Stay in Grenada""

Julie and Jon Trauger -- Hamilton, NJ, USA (July 2019)

Phenomenal stay!! My husband and I stayed at Sea Glass Place for three nights and our only regret is that we did not stay longer. Elvis and Jane are such gracious hosts. Their recommendations for what to do on the island and where to eat are wonderful. The property is absolutely breathtaking and so peaceful. Our rental was perfect- spacious, sparkling clean, full of amenities, and were able to see and hear the ocean. We highly recommend staying at Sea Glass Place- it is a magical place!


""Great place to stay in Grenada""

John Swirczek -- Muskegon Michigan USA (July 2019)

Agree with prior reviews, Jane and Elvis are wonderful hosts willing to go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. The location and views are outstanding. The rooms are clean and comfortable as well as an excellent value. Sea Glass place is a great place to stay in Grenada.


""We had a wonderful time at Sea Glass Place and Grenada.""

Brian T Greenhill -- Raleigh, NC USA (July 2019)

We had a wonderful time at Sea Glass Place and Grenada.

We are active vacationers who love nature and animals.
We are self-sufficient and low maintenance.

Having said that, this was the best place we have stayed at in several years of vacationing on different caribbean islands.

They arranged pick up (with a grocery stop, IGA) and drop off to the airport.
They made fruit bread and had beer for our arrival and departure.

Elvis and Jane were wonderful hosts.
They gave us the information we needed and included some insider knowledge of the island.
They were not overbearing but they followed up with us when necessary.
And they were genuinely nice and engaging hosts.
Also, they had some local currency on hand we could purchase.

The place (Flamboyant) had a fully functional air conditioner, gas stove, microwave, coffee pot, and hot water heater (for tea).
Functioning sounds silly but we have found that this isn’t always the case at other places. 🙂
We only had one minor issue with the room safe not working but this wasn’t a problem.
The windows had bars and they gave us a room key for a deadbolt and door lock.
And don’t be concerned about the bars, they had wrap around decks and a screen door to see the ocean.

It is in a great location.
A 20-30 minute walk to Grand Anse and St Georges.
The beach out back is great.
It was better snorkeling than Grand Anse.
I saw a Octopus, Barracuda, and a Sea Worm near the rocks off to the right of the hotel.

The complex had some nice amenities.
They had 2 kayaks which we took advantage of and cruised to Grand Anse and St. Georges.
They had plenty of floats for the ocean.
And best of all, was a outside shower, that was fully enclosed, to wash the sand off.

We would definitely love to come back to Grenada and Sea Glass would be a number one choice.
If we come back in season, we might get to see Loggerhead Turtles hatch or Dolphins/Whales! 🙂

Lessons Learned
===============
1) There was no need to exchange money unless you were going to use the local bus.
We did not because the walks to Grand Anse and St Georges were very easy.
2) If you come in the summer, this is the off season.
This makes booking trips harder because of lower turn outs.
3) If you want to go hiking, bring a light pair of pants (dense brush).

Tours
=====
Wondering Soles – We took a hike with Amber to Concord Falls.
She showed us lots of fruit, spices, and flowers.
Best of all was getting to take a dip in a waterfall! (Sounds corny but we could not do this in Hawaii because it was prohibited. 🙁 )
Note of caution: It is slippery when climbing over rocks. Take it slow and you should be fine.
I would highly recommend her company!

EcoDive – We did the snorkeling tour to Flamingo Bay and the Underwater Museum.
Excellent, informative crew and they had Marine Biologists on staff!
Christine is very knowledgable and a great owner.
Flamingo Bay had a great variety of fish and coral with good depth to dive.
Definitely worth it!
And if you have not done it, the Underwater Museum is interesting.
If you not interested it that stuff, there was a big Barracuda lurking about and a big Spotted Moray! 🙂
Another interesting thing is they offer PADI free diving courses.
We would have loved to try it but we ran out of time.


""Loved it!""

Mary, David and Bart -- Whitehall, MD, USA (June 2019)

Elvis and Jane are a great host and hostess! They arranged for a driver to pick us up and to stop at the grocery store en route. Their place has a great layout! Several decks with places to relax in the sun or shade and a lovely private like beach at the bottom. You can walk to Grand Anse Beach or St. George’s, but the number 1 bus will stop right out front and is $1 US per person. They were very attentive, insightful and helpful during our stay. The kitchen was stocked with essentials and there is a hibachi grill you can use on the deck. Jane and Elvis kept us supplied in marvelous mangoes and homemade mango and banana bread, yum! We also enjoyed starfruit, limes and Caribbean apples from the property. My son especially enjoyed the kayaks and we snorkeled along the shore. A very relaxing and enjoyable vacation! We spent 3 days diving with Aquanauts and lunched frequently at Umbrellas. You won’t go wrong here unless you are looking for party central…if you are, this may be the wrong island for you!


""Everything was lovely!""

Callie -- NY, USA (June 2019)

Elvis and Jane were the most welcoming people and made sure we felt at home. From the delicious banana mango muffins Jane baked for us on check in day, to the kayaks and floats Elvis helped bring down the beach, to the fresh fruit they brought to our room door, everything was lovely! The beach is mostly private and in your backyard available to you 24/7 to enjoy. The bedroom and kitchen were clean and super cozy on top of the luxury of falling asleep to the sound of the waves. I highly recommend Elvis’s home for your stay in Grenada!!! We will most definitely be back if the opportunity presents itself


""Fell in love""

Monique -- New York (June 2019)

The sea glass place was amazing 😍 I fell in love with Jane and Elvis first day. Two wonderful people very welcoming and caring and their property was beautiful the views were breathtaking my whole Grenada experience was just amazing Thank you


""Picture Perfect""

Andy and Brenda Fife -- Orangeville, ON Canada (June 2019)

Home today from Sea Glass Place and can’t emphasize enough just how stunning a setting this piece of paradise is. Jane and Elvis greet you and treat you like family. Jane, I NEED more of your mango banana bread!! As someone who happily spends the day searching for sea glass, this was the jackpot!! Gorgeous shades of aqua, orange, yellow and even lilac! Snorkeling right off the beach. We walked to Grand Anse beach and also into St. George’s to catch the catamaran/beach barbecue excursion. Busses go by frequently and are easy to use if you wish. We will have to return to do more exploring of the island as it was difficult to pull ourselves away from this perfect spot. The room had everything we needed including staples for cooking which was nice. Comfy beds and a veranda to watch the glorious sunsets. Thank you Jane and Elvis for sharing your piece of paradise with us. No goodbyes, just…until we meet again.


""Treat yourself to paradise!""

Kelly & Todd Cordetti -- Columbus, Ohio, USA (June 2019)

There honestly isn’t a better place to stay in Grenada than Sea Glass Place. We have been home a week and are still glowing from our stay!

Within minutes of arriving, Sea Glass Place felt like home. Elvis and Jane arranges for their driver, Kerry, to pick us up from the airport and make a stop at the grocery store on the way. Jane greeted us with fresh homemade banana mango bread and made sure we had everything we needed, including cold beers :).

We were immediately taken aback by the beauty of the property, our friends back home couldn’t believe it was real!! We started each morning with kayaking around the area, Elvis and Jane provide kayaks, snorkels and floating chairs for guests. It was an amazing start to each morning!

The location is incredible and so easy to navigate the island. Just a short walk to Grand Anse and a quick bus ride to St. George’s and anywhere else you’d like to go. For longer trips, Kerry or his associate Douglas, can be arranged. What was really special was that Elvis and Jane genuinely care about the type of travel experience you want and make recommendations to fit your style. From the street food night at Dodgy Dock, the hike to Seven Sisters Waterfalls, to the day trip to Carriacou, their recommendations helped us to have the most memorable trip to Grenada. Be sure to check out the restaurant guide in the rooms, La Plywood fish tacos ARE NOT TO BE MISSED!

If you are thinking of booking, just do it. There is no way you will be disappointed in choosing Sea Glass Place. Treat yourself to paradise!!


""LOVED IT""

Larry & Lynda -- Baldwinsville, NY, USA (May 2019)

Found Sea Glass Place searching for accommodations for a quickly planned trip to Grenada. Our first visit to this island. Elvis and Jane were wonderful. It was a pleasure enjoying their companionship during our visit. The apartment was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The small barbecue grill was a real plus. We enjoyed sitting on the deck every night watching the sun go down. Very nice small beach with some decent snorkeling that we used frequently. We rented a car and toured most of the island visiting different beaches and some of the waterfalls. Driving the serpentine roads of Grenada was quite an experience! Sea Glass Place will be our first option for any return trips to Grenada.


""Amazing holiday""

Anna and Kirsty -- London, UK (May 2019)

We had such a wonderful stay at Sea Glass Place – we didn’t want to leave! We stayed in Tamarind and it was perfect for the two and a half weeks we spent in Grenada. The apartments are in a great location with a gorgeous beach that we snorkelled at every day. It’s five minutes’ walk to Grand Anse Beach and 10-15 minutes on a bus to St Georges, and there’s so much space to hang out at Sea Glass Place that you can happily just spend the day there relaxing. Elvis and Jane were great hosts and looked after our every need. We would highly recommend staying at Sea Glass Place; it feels so long ago and far away already!


""Sea Glass Place was Perfect!!!""

Debbie Kearney -- Savannah, GA, USA (May 2019)

We are so happy we found this beautiful place. Elvis and Jane were gracious hosts, warm and easy-going, available yet able to give space to their guests. They were helpful and informative about Grenada, what to do, and where we might go.
The view from our balcony was stunning – the usual spectacular Caribbean fare with turquoise water, sailboats, and great sunsets. We also loved the fruit trees outside our apartment – star fruit, and golden apple. Yum!!! And there was a breadfruit tree and beautiful bougainvillea which Jane told us is the national flower of Grenada. We could walk right down to the beach which was mostly private (as I understand it all beaches in Grenada are considered public). They had all the toys and chairs you could ask for – kayaks, and snorkeling gear, and noodles to float with.
We stayed in the Star Fruit apartment with two queen beds. The place was very clean and well-stocked. We cooked quite a few meals there for the three of us (my husband, adult daughter and me) and found everything we needed to do so. The beds were very comfortable. There were plenty of towels as well as soap and paper products for the bathroom and kitchen.
Sea Glass Place is on the main road along the coast between Grand Anse and St George’s so the road is busy. They have parking which we needed because we rented a car. The parking is right next to the road so sometimes backing out was a challenge, but it always worked out. A big question about a place on a main road is noise, but we never found that to be a problem. The apartments face the sea and we often sat on our balcony at different times of day without feeling the noise intruded into our experience.
Overall, this was a wonderful place to stay and we would definitely stay at Sea Glass Place again. Elvis and Jane, thank you very much for sharing your beautiful place and for your warm hospitality!!!


""Secluded Paradise""

Cindy Greenham -- Calgary, Alberta Canada (May 2019)

I stumbled on this place when a group of us were desperately needing a place to stay because of flight complications to a planned Sandals vacation. Little did I know how lucky we were to be able to get 2 rooms for the six of us. Elvis couldn’t have been a more generous and accommodating host(Jane was away). He helped organize all our taxi’s and even restaurant reservations. We were lucky enough to have had conversations with Elvis and his childhood friends who gave us a better understanding of the island and the people.
You couldn’t ask for more amazing views of the sunsets and literally just steps down to the secluded beach. You can snorkel right there and find plenty of pretty sea glass along the shore. We felt very safe in Grenada as a whole and we were kind of sad to be leaving Sea Glass Place even though we were heading to a “luxury included” vacation, that’s how much we loved it!
We would all stay here again in a heartbeat:)


""PERFECTLY PLACED PARADISE""

Julie Brooke-Jones -- Hawarden (May 2019)

Staying at the Sea Glass was fantastic from start to finish. Elvis and Jane are the perfect hosts who are happy to help with any query or with anything that you need. The view from the balcony is so lovely and it was such a relaxing spot to sit and enjoy from early morning to sunset and beyond. The ‘secluded’ beach was a big plus and it was so lovely to go down and have a swim or use the kayaks whenever you wanted. We quite often walked down to Grand Anse beach which took about 7 minutes to reach, although we did hire a car which we would recommend if you want to get out and about further afield ( we hired ours from Avis in St Georges and they were fine). We even walked to St Georges although it is easy enough to get a bus as they go past often. The apartment is in such a fabulous spot and although it is on a a main road the only noise you really hear is the lapping of the waves on the beach. Quite honestly, for value for money, comfort and relaxation, I don’t see how it can be beaten.


""You can get anything you want at Sea Glass Place""

Cynthia Lane and Bob Jenny -- Piseco (May 2019)

Good idea to have Seaglass arrange pick up at airport,inexpensive and to stop at grocery store for staples…better idea was to have Seaglass arrange our rental car the next day, less expensive than doing it on our own……our apartment was PERFECT….big enough for the 2 of us…clean,cool,loved the kitchen,AC if needed and WI-FI too…. and the porch was OUTSTANDING….sunset every evening….and able to watch the Port of St. George for ship/yacht action…probably the REAL BEST is the secluded sandy beach right out front…..and the ability to walk to Grand Anse Beach in 4 minutes..along with its tasty restaurant’s…..but the VERY BEST are Elvis and Jane, born to host ….able to give above and beyond whatever we requested….study up on the island before you go, we were there 26 days and left with a few sites unseen….it is a WONDERFUL ISLAND…the mountains and rainforest were bigger than we expected…many hikes…go to the factories offering tours, you will learn about rum,cocoa,and nutmeg….the IGA grocery store has everything we get into USA and loads from Europe too…..please consider Grenada for your vacation but you MUST STAY AT SEAGLSS PLCE…it is the VERY VERY BEST
BOB AND CYNTHIA …ADIRONDACK NY USA


""2 weeks in Paradise""

Keith Lewis -- Hereford, UK (April 2019)

Great airport pickup arranged by Elvis and Jane, warm welcome on reaching apartment from Jane. Shown around apartment everything explained really well.
Just as advertised, but location more beautiful than pictures, the beach was fantastic.
Lots of recommendations of where to eat etc in welcome book, and lots more very useful info as well.
They also arranged for a round the island trip for us, that was really good, you see so much more of the island.
As people have already said, Elvis and Jane were the best hosts ever, nothing was too much trouble.
Great advice on places to eat and listen to great music.
The freshly baked fruit loaves were fantastic and much appreciated.
Fully kitted out for self catering, but we didn’t do much of that, even a barbeque.
Loads of outdoor space from your private balcony to various decks overlooking the sea and a few steps down to the beach.
Met some lovely people in the other 2 apartments, and the Grenadian people were so polite and friendly. As soon as you walk out the front gate the busses will slow and ask if you want a lift to town or Grande Anse, brilliant service and cheap 80 Pence a trip!
So a fantastic stay with lovely people, if you are thinking of booking don’t hesitate.
Many thanks Lynne and Keith.


""My Favorite Spot in Grenada""

Heather -- Portland, Oregon, U.S. (April 2019)

This is my second stay at Sea Glass Place. Two weeks last year when we planned a vacation with our friends and their little boy, from London, and ten days again this year for a girls’ vacation with my sister and cousin. It’s also perfect for a romantic getaway. There is nothing that compares to the location, the setting, the swimming and the hosts, Elvis and Jane. I will always stay here on my return trips to Grenada. Have stayed in both the Flamboyant and Star Fruit apartments. Each equally comfortable and beautifully appointed. The house and grounds are peaceful with multiple outdoor areas to sit and relax in either shade or sun. I can’t say enough about this wonderful place.


""Our favourite place in Grenada""

Alexandra and Axel -- Maintal, Germany (March 2019)

We have been to other places in Greanda, they all were nice but Sea Glass Place is just the best because we always meet such nice people.

The best hosts as well as the best location….and my cooking lesson was so much fun!

Hopefully we will see you next year, but anyway we come back for sure.

Alexandra and Axel


""Sea Glass place comes highly recommended from me.""

Sean -- Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (March 2019)

Sea Glass place is a real find. Ideally located on the road between Grand Anse and St. Georges. They have a small beach right on site along with a lovely deck and beautiful trees. Elvis and Jane are very thorough and accommodating and they really make you feel welcome.
I stayed 6 nights and I guess housekeeping comes in once a week. I believe that was explained in writing, but I didn’t pay much attention. Next time (and I hope there will be) I would probably be willing to pay a modest amount extra to have them come in after 3 nights or so.
Sea Glass place comes highly recommended from me.


""Wicked nice place to stay""

Linda B -- Cape Cod, USA (March 2019)

Sea Glass Place is ideally located just a short walk from Grand Anse beach and Port Louis. The #1 buses go by frequently to take you into St George’s or to the grocery store for a whopping 2.50EC (about 90 cents US) each way. The property sits on a bluff with great views of the ocean, active port and sunsets The private beach is the second best feature; in fact, we only swam once at Grand Anse preferring to spend our time on the beach on the property. The best feature is the hospitality of Jane and Elvis. They treat their guests like family and work very hard to make sure that your needs are met. As locals, they know the best places to eat or get a tropical drink. Many of these places can be reached by walking. This was our second visit and it was very hard to leave. We have already booked a future vacation.


""Oh Baby!""

Brenda Barlow -- Cape Cod, MA (March 2019)

Such a great place to stay. Right on a beach. Nice swimming and the snorkeling was not to bad either. Jane and Elvis are the best hosts. Very accommodating to your needs. We scheduled our trip for next year before we left.


""Best place to stay in Grenada""

Mark Gayhardt -- Selbyville, Delaware (March 2019)

This is the third year in a row we stayed at Sea Glass Place.. It gets better every year with more and more improvements. Elvis and Jane are the most gracious hosts you could ask for with anything you need to know or want in Grenada. Very convenient location to all of the sights that Grenada has to offer (beaches are great) but if you decide to stay at your location you will have great views of everything and your own beach…. so what else could you possibly need?
No doubt we will return.


""Amazing Place - Amazing Hosts""

Karen -- Fergus, Ontario, Canada (February 2019)

This was my first time to Grenada and I couldn’t have asked for a more amazing place to stay. The hosts Jane and Elvis were the most wonderful friendly people. They made me feel like I was at home. The property is so well kept and offers sun drenched decks as well as shade terraces. The walk from the apartment to what felt like our own private beach was 84 steps to paradise. There are floaties, kayaks and chairs all for your use. The outdoor shower is the best. The glorious sunsets are yours for the taking. I would highly recommend the Sea Glass Place to anyone travelling to Grenada you won’t be disappointed. I will be back for sure😊❤️


""Not only paradise but the very best place to stay in Grenada!""

Helene Couture -- Fergus, Ont. Canada (February 2019)

This is my third year returning to the Sea Glas Place and we have already booked for 2020 & 2021 so that in itself says “ it all “! Elvis and Jane are truly the most warm and loving people who make it their goal to ensure your holiday is one that you will always cherish even year after year. Every apartment has their own private balcony as well as other tiered decks that look out over the sea where you can enjoy tranquility, the sounds of the waves or swim in a beach front property. The apt. is spotless, well stocked, has comfortable beds and pillows and are continually upgraded. They supply kayaks, floaty’s, great beach towels, barbecues, beach chairs…well everything one would need. The bus stop is a few steps away so it makes it very convenient to get around. The Grenadian people are very friendly and respectful and love to hear how you enjoy their island. We have met new and old friends who share the same admiration for both Elvis and Jane and the thoughtfulness they have to make sure their piece of paradise is a place you will never forget. Miss them already but will see you both next year! With love, Helene


""A Wicked Great Place in Grenada""

George and Julia -- Cataumet, Cape Cod, Ma (February 2019)

Nothing like hanging out in a tropical paradise with loving and fun loving family and friends. This is our third year visiting Jane and Elvis…….. and we will be back! Thank You – Thank You! We loved meeting new friends and remembering old ones. I will leave off with a recently viewed bumper sticker proverb: “Be Kind….to yourself……to others……and to the earth” Peace and Love


""A real gem!""

Colin and Claire (Jan. 2019) -- Berwick, Nova Scotia, Canada (February 2019)

Sea Glass place is the place to stay if you are looking for something beyond the sameness of the big hotels. The location is superb; there’s a 5min path to the north end of Grand Anse and it’s a 10min bus ride to St. George’s. The property has its own secluded beach with some rocks at one end ideal for snorkelling. The apartments have been meticulously thought out with everything working well – every implement in the kitchen is there to cook any type of meal, comfortable mattresses and pillows, quiet AC, extra towels and facecloths in the bathroom. Elvis and Jane obviously care about their guests and go the extra mile for you. We were welcomed on our first night with local beers from Elvis on the veranda and the following night we received a delicious banana bread with Granadian spices from Jane. It’s a very special place.


""Like home away from home""

The Abrahams -- London, UK (January 2019)

What a wonderful place and two excellent hosts! We visited in December and Elvis and Jane were truly welcoming and very thoughtful about their guests.

The apartments are perfectly located for popping into town or strolling to Grand Anse beach (a four minute walk away) although the secluded beach at the end of the garden was fabulous! And we enjoyed searching for Sea Glass almost every day and trying out the kayaks. We had everything we needed in the apartment, it was clean and spacious and exactly as described on their website and we felt very safe. Elvis and Jane were always willing to help with local information and advice, invaluable for our first trip to Grenada. It really was like home away from home. Thanks Jane and Elvis!


""Grenada and Sea Glass place- Paradise""

Sue Dicke -- Red Wing MN USA (January 2019)

What a magical island get away. We loved everything about our vacation. Out hosts Jane and Elvis made everything so easy and carefree and were so helpful. The bus runs right outside there door was so convenient and fun. The apartments with there private balcony and than all the shared space and beach was such a haven of peace and relaxation and than we met so many wonderful people. Swimming on the beach and the sunsets, it all combined to make a Top vacation spot for us


""Awesome place to rest & relax!""

Nancy -- Cape Cod Massachusetts (January 2019)

We had a wonderful stay- from the magnificent sea glass beach and the ocean waters to the excellent tour suggestions from Jane & Elvis – we had the best time! Not to mention meeting great apartment neighbors and watching the the Patriots semifinal win – we loved the Conch Shell Salute! 🙂


""An awesome place to rest & relax!""

Nancy Holland -- Cape Cod Massachusetts (January 2019)

We loved every minute from the sea glass beach and inviting ocean water to our most comfortable accommodations. So nice to meet you Jane and Elvis – thanks for all your touring suggestions and ideas. We also enjoyed meeting new friends who were our apartment neighbors! Good times all around!! Not to mention the exciting Patriots win in the semifinal game and the Conch Shell salute!! 🙂


""Lovely place with wonderful hosts!""

Linda -- SWEDEN (January 2019)

We stayed at Seaglass Place for 3 days in January 2019 and we really loved it!
The best hosts ever!!! They really make you feel so welcome and are so helpful with everything you might need from the very first minute!
The view from your balcony and the sea just a few steps away!
We highly recommend a trip to Grenada and to stay at the Seaglass!
Hope to come back!!!!


""Grenadian Getaway!""

Michael Stockburger -- Homer, Alaska USA (January 2019)

Wonderful three unit getaway between St. George’s and Grand Anse Beach. Very comfortable accommodations with a cosy, private beach. Hosts, Elvis and Jane were very attentive to our needs and informative about exploring the island. Taxi drivers Kerry and Warner took care of our transportation/touring needs with humor and expertise!


""Great place, great hosts, highly recommended!""

Tony & Vicki Bonnici -- Gibsons BC Canada (January 2019)

Elvis and Jane provided us with a warm welcome and comfortable accommodation for our first visit to Grenada. We arrived mid-afternoon on Christmas day and, because stores were closed, Jane offered to get some groceries for us. So when we arrived there was food to hold us over, including some delicious Grenadian Black Cake.
Our suite was well-equipped, the king-size bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting outside on our patio overlooking the ocean, and swimming at their lovely secluded beach. There was a beautiful sunset our first evening followed by a spectacular rainbow the next morning. Great place, great hosts, highly recommended!


""Small paradise""

Nienke -- Belgium (January 2019)

This is a place that will always stay in your memory – a small paradise. A swim after waking up, shower next to the beach and the golden apple tree complementing breakfast. A view that you will never get tired of and the most wonderful couple that gives you the feeling of home. Hope to be back here.


""Beautiful location""

Gillian Kaye -- Alicante, Spain (December 2018)

The appartment is well appointed very clean and has everything you will need. The location next to a secluded beach is idilic. There are terraces in the shade and in the sun and facilities for water sports. The hosts Jane and Elvis can’t do enough to make sure you enjoy your stay.


""We Are Still Dreaming About Sea Glass and Grenada""

Myrla and Harm -- Burlington, ON Canada (December 2018)

Dear Jane and Elvis,

Thanks again for sharing your stunning property and lovely island in the sun with us. We could not have found a better place than Sea Glass to experience Grenada for the first time. We told each other that we really lucked out in finding your place!

We were very taken with the character of the local people who were unfailingly kind and friendly to us. The food was great everywhere we ate. We are already plotting our return to have lobster at Andy’s.

Best Regards,


""The Place to Be""

Jadin lewis -- Saint Georges (December 2018)

If your are looking for peace and quiet, a hide out, and privacy; look no future Sea Glass Place is the place to be.  The staff were really helpful and kind. OMG that view was amazing.  The place is fully secured –  you can’t go wrong


""Gorgeous Secluded Beach""

Joe & Natalie -- Howell, NJ (November 2018)

We stayed in the Flamboyant for a week. What can we say!? The apartment was great and fully stocked. The view and the secluded beach are amazing. You are close to everything yet, you feel all alone. Elvis and Jane are great hosts. They are helpful and go above and beyond to make sure their guests are enjoying themselves. We will definitely stay at Sea Glass the next time we are in Grenada.

See you next time,
Joe and Natalie


""Sad to leave!""

Cory Sutton -- Toronto (November 2018)

Our stay at Sea Glass was great! Elvis and Jane were gracious and helpful hosts, they helped us set up an affordable custom tour, gave us a free rum lesson (which made the ferry ride to Carriacou less fun the next morning!) and brought us the best roti from a lady who sells out everyday. Their backyard paradise is truly unique and was the most memorable part of our entire vacation. We were able to make “island sangria” using almost exclusively fruit from trees in their yard and enjoyed the private beach with late night skinny dipping. It was a short walk to Grand Anse beach and the convenience of the 24 hour bus route and shops and bars a stone’s throw away was key. The apartment itself was clean and well equipped. I would be hugely disappointed when we return to Grenada (which we will) if we could not stay here. On a slightly different note, for those who read this far into the review, Grenada changed me. The people here need to be so proud of who they are as a culture and the rest of the world should take note. Being Canadian, we are often thought of as polite and tolerant. The folks in Grenada take this to the next level, they are overly polite and accommodating and they truly treat people,including each other the way everyone would want to be treated. I cannot thank everyone that we met enough for making this one of the best vacations of my life! Much love and respect!

Cory


""Best Beach House Rental In Grenada!""

Jaclyn von Stein -- Dayton, Ohio (November 2018)

I know it’s a strong claim, but we honestly can’t say enough good things about our stay at Sea Glass Place and our hosts Elvis and Jane. The location is absolutely beautiful and we loved having a private beach to enjoy our morning coffee and evening swimming. It is clear that they have spent a lot of time focused on the details of their amenities, from beach chairs, a patio swing, outdoor shower, canoes, ect. The apartment is clean with an AC unit (crucial for my husband) and has it’s own private balcony.

Also, Elvis had so many recommendations on local places to eat and even helped us book a massage appointment and lobster cruise, both of which were perfect! Since Elvis grew up there he has so much interesting knowledge of the island and it’s history, a real pleasure to talk to. They are a completely delightful couple and I hope we get the opportunity to visit again. I would highly recommend their place for anyone wanting to experience Grenada.


""Just book it!""

Katy & Cliff -- Nevada City, California (November 2018)

So if you’re wondering whether to book or not, just book it! The second that we arrived at Elvis and Jane’s beautiful home, we started pinching ourselves. Such a wonderful, gorgeous, exceptional experience! We came to do a week-long cruise on the Mandalay, but frankly, I think I would’ve preferred to stay with them the whole time! The apartment is perfect. Fantastic balcony above a secluded beach. The outside shower was so cool we never used the inside one. Elvis and Jane are fun, interesting, accommodating and hilarious! So many personal touches…this location cannot be beat. Warning to you Elvis and Jane…We will be back! Much love, Cliff & Katy.


""Like staying with family!""

Alisia Bonnell -- St. John, USVI (November 2018)

Could not recommend Sea Glass Place enough! Elvis and Jane treated us like family, and hooked us up with the best activities, restaurants, etc. around! The room was clean and comfortable, and the view can’t be beat! We will definitely be coming back!


""Sea Glass Place, Grenada""

Kathy and Andy -- West Virginia, USA (November 2018)

If you like small, beautiful and private, Sea Glass Place on Grenada would be for you.

It’s absolutely amazing what the hosts, Jane and Elvis, have done with this seaside property in a short number of years. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, and the property as a whole sits directly above a secluded beach with a staircase to the water’s edge. There are sailboats in the harbor and mountains in the background , and there is probably no more peaceful place on the island.

But the best part are the hosts, Jane and Elvis, who are outgoing, friendly and accommodating in every respect. A most enjoyable vacation.


""Great views""

Kevin Lin -- Fredericksburg, VA (November 2018)

If you are looking to leave your stress behind then this is place. The beach is semi private giving you the ability to relax and enjoy yourself while soaking in the sun. There are multiple decks to kick back, watch the boats pass by and feel the wind flow through the air. However, the best part of it all are the sunsets. It is a remarkable thing to see every night, the sky turns vibrant colors of red, yellow, orange, pink, and blue. It makes you think you are in painting or magazine that you wish could come true.


""Superbe! Magical and Paradise on earth:)""

macron12 from TripAdvisor -- Geneva, Switzerland (August 2018)

Je recommande hautement cet endroit pour passer un sejour de rêve à Grenada! I highly recommend Sea Glass Place! It is truly a magical place with the most amazing views, the best hosts and excellent facilities. The best is the private beach at the foot of the property with shimmering turquoise waters. Elvis and Jane have done an outstanding job at providing unbeatable accomodation to anyone lucky enough to stay Sea Glass. Many thanks from myself and Kim!

https://www.tripadvisor.com/VacationRentalReview-g1182535-d11755309-or3-Sea_Glass_Place_Star_Fruit_Apartment-Grand_Anse_South_Coast_Saint_George_Parish.html


""Wonderful Place""

Felicity -- Redford, Michigan (August 2018)

We stayed at Sea Glass for a week at the beginning of July. The place was exactly what we expected from the online description. Clean and cozy room with a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioner, and a lovely, private beach with all the amenities (beach chairs, kayaks) one needs to fully enjoy it.

The hosts, Jane and Elvis, are very friendly, hospitable and always helpful with giving advices or tips on places to see, things to do, or great spots to grab a bite. We really appreciated this part of our staying since we rented a car and explored the island.

The location of Sea Glass is very convenient; restaurants are within walking distance and grocery stores as well as major shopping plaza are within quick drive or bus ride.

On the final note – nothing beats the view of the Caribbean Sea from the balcony! We highly recommend this place and plan on coming back!

https://www.tripadvisor.com/VacationRentalReview-g1182535-d11435743-or3-Sea_Glass_Place_Flamboyant_Apartment-Grand_Anse_South_Coast_Saint_George_Parish.html


George (June 2018)

SeaGlass is the perfect location for a private, relaxing getaway. We began each day with coffee and tea on the deck listening to and watching the ocean waves, watching the birds and Iguanas, and eventually taking a swim in the clear ocean waters off the semi-private beach. Grande Anse Beach was a short walk or quick bus ride away where we enjoyed mid-day meals of local cuisine, activities such as learning to scuba dive, and of course our partaking of our favorite local rum beverages. Elvis and Jane maintain high standards of cleanliness and are always very helpful in providing needed information (think…where can I get the best massage?). We will be returning as soon as our schedules allow.

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/19498241?preview_for_ml


Lillian (May 2018)

The Sea Glass Place is an amazing accommodation. Right on a lovely strip of beach away from the crowds at Grand Anse, it had everything we needed. My boyfriend and I were hard pressed to leave during the day! Elvis is an excellent host, extremely helpful, and did a great job making sure we were settled with logistical particulars so we could maximize our enjoyment of Grenada. I can’t say enough good things about this place. The location is very convenient. We didn’t need a car while we were there. It’s walking distance to restaurants on Grand Anse beach. I hope to be back soon and stay for a much longer stretch.

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/14561701?preview_for_ml


Jo (April 2018)

Probably the best spot on the island in terms of beach, town, view. The apartments are excellent. We booked 2 apartments and could not have been happier. Elvis and Jane made us so welcome and could not have been more generous and helpful. Our 6 year old son had a ball chasing lizards, picking fruit, bird spotting, Swimming and following Elvis about!

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/19468156?preview_for_ml


""A Grenadian holiday a want to keep to myself but have to share!!!""

Helene C. -- Fergus, Canada (April 2018)

My husband and I where very fortunate to stay in the Tamarind Apt. for 2 weeks. Where does someone start when a vacation turns into a “dream”! The apartment was immaculately clean and kitchen stocked with every essential possible. The bus stops at your door step taking you to anywhere on the island. Grand Anse beach is a 10 minute walk however the “Sea Glass Place” has its own private beach with lawn chairs, kayaks, 4 decks, and views of the sea and harbor that are breath taking. Elvis and Jane have to be the very best and truly caring hosts we have ever met! Passerby’s one evening stopped at their parking lot view to ask if it was a bar and could buy a drink? So sorry for those people as you have to rent here to Enjoy. We moved to the Flamboyant Apt. for another month so PLEASE read my review.

Arms stretched wide to you both both, Mom, and all the wonderful Grenadian people!

See you next year,
Helene and Bill

https://www.tripadvisor.com/VacationRentalReview-g1182535-d11763093-or6-Sea_Glass_Place_Tamarind_Apartment-Grand_Anse_South_Coast_Saint_George_Parish_G.html


Submit a Review