Reviews
Reviews
PARADISE
Come and experience what our previous guests have enjoyed!

""Sea Glass place comes highly recommended from me.""

Sean -- Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (March 2019)

Sea Glass place is a real find. Ideally located on the road between Grand Anse and St. Georges. They have a small beach right on site along with a lovely deck and beautiful trees. Elvis and Jane are very thorough and accommodating and they really make you feel welcome.
I stayed 6 nights and I guess housekeeping comes in once a week. I believe that was explained in writing, but I didn’t pay much attention. Next time (and I hope there will be) I would probably be willing to pay a modest amount extra to have them come in after 3 nights or so.
Sea Glass place comes highly recommended from me.


""Wicked nice place to stay""

Linda B -- Cape Cod, USA (March 2019)

Sea Glass Place is ideally located just a short walk from Grand Anse beach and Port Louis. The #1 buses go by frequently to take you into St George’s or to the grocery store for a whopping 2.50EC (about 90 cents US) each way. The property sits on a bluff with great views of the ocean, active port and sunsets The private beach is the second best feature; in fact, we only swam once at Grand Anse preferring to spend our time on the beach on the property. The best feature is the hospitality of Jane and Elvis. They treat their guests like family and work very hard to make sure that your needs are met. As locals, they know the best places to eat or get a tropical drink. Many of these places can be reached by walking. This was our second visit and it was very hard to leave. We have already booked a future vacation.


""Oh Baby!""

Brenda Barlow -- Cape Cod, MA (March 2019)

Such a great place to stay. Right on a beach. Nice swimming and the snorkeling was not to bad either. Jane and Elvis are the best hosts. Very accommodating to your needs. We scheduled our trip for next year before we left.


""Best place to stay in Grenada""

Mark Gayhardt -- Selbyville, Delaware (March 2019)

This is the third year in a row we stayed at Sea Glass Place.. It gets better every year with more and more improvements. Elvis and Jane are the most gracious hosts you could ask for with anything you need to know or want in Grenada. Very convenient location to all of the sights that Grenada has to offer (beaches are great) but if you decide to stay at your location you will have great views of everything and your own beach…. so what else could you possibly need?
No doubt we will return.


""Amazing Place - Amazing Hosts""

Karen -- Fergus, Ontario, Canada (February 2019)

This was my first time to Grenada and I couldn’t have asked for a more amazing place to stay. The hosts Jane and Elvis were the most wonderful friendly people. They made me feel like I was at home. The property is so well kept and offers sun drenched decks as well as shade terraces. The walk from the apartment to what felt like our own private beach was 84 steps to paradise. There are floaties, kayaks and chairs all for your use. The outdoor shower is the best. The glorious sunsets are yours for the taking. I would highly recommend the Sea Glass Place to anyone travelling to Grenada you won’t be disappointed. I will be back for sure😊❤️


""Not only paradise but the very best place to stay in Grenada!""

Helene Couture -- Fergus, Ont. Canada (February 2019)

This is my third year returning to the Sea Glas Place and we have already booked for 2020 & 2021 so that in itself says “ it all “! Elvis and Jane are truly the most warm and loving people who make it their goal to ensure your holiday is one that you will always cherish even year after year. Every apartment has their own private balcony as well as other tiered decks that look out over the sea where you can enjoy tranquility, the sounds of the waves or swim in a beach front property. The apt. is spotless, well stocked, has comfortable beds and pillows and are continually upgraded. They supply kayaks, floaty’s, great beach towels, barbecues, beach chairs…well everything one would need. The bus stop is a few steps away so it makes it very convenient to get around. The Grenadian people are very friendly and respectful and love to hear how you enjoy their island. We have met new and old friends who share the same admiration for both Elvis and Jane and the thoughtfulness they have to make sure their piece of paradise is a place you will never forget. Miss them already but will see you both next year! With love, Helene


""A Wicked Great Place in Grenada""

George and Julia -- Cataumet, Cape Cod, Ma (February 2019)

Nothing like hanging out in a tropical paradise with loving and fun loving family and friends. This is our third year visiting Jane and Elvis…….. and we will be back! Thank You – Thank You! We loved meeting new friends and remembering old ones. I will leave off with a recently viewed bumper sticker proverb: “Be Kind….to yourself……to others……and to the earth” Peace and Love


""A real gem!""

Colin and Claire (Jan. 2019) -- Berwick, Nova Scotia, Canada (February 2019)

Sea Glass place is the place to stay if you are looking for something beyond the sameness of the big hotels. The location is superb; there’s a 5min path to the north end of Grand Anse and it’s a 10min bus ride to St. George’s. The property has its own secluded beach with some rocks at one end ideal for snorkelling. The apartments have been meticulously thought out with everything working well – every implement in the kitchen is there to cook any type of meal, comfortable mattresses and pillows, quiet AC, extra towels and facecloths in the bathroom. Elvis and Jane obviously care about their guests and go the extra mile for you. We were welcomed on our first night with local beers from Elvis on the veranda and the following night we received a delicious banana bread with Granadian spices from Jane. It’s a very special place.


""Like home away from home""

The Abrahams -- London, UK (January 2019)

What a wonderful place and two excellent hosts! We visited in December and Elvis and Jane were truly welcoming and very thoughtful about their guests.

The apartments are perfectly located for popping into town or strolling to Grand Anse beach (a four minute walk away) although the secluded beach at the end of the garden was fabulous! And we enjoyed searching for Sea Glass almost every day and trying out the kayaks. We had everything we needed in the apartment, it was clean and spacious and exactly as described on their website and we felt very safe. Elvis and Jane were always willing to help with local information and advice, invaluable for our first trip to Grenada. It really was like home away from home. Thanks Jane and Elvis!


""Grenada and Sea Glass place- Paradise""

Sue Dicke -- Red Wing MN USA (January 2019)

What a magical island get away. We loved everything about our vacation. Out hosts Jane and Elvis made everything so easy and carefree and were so helpful. The bus runs right outside there door was so convenient and fun. The apartments with there private balcony and than all the shared space and beach was such a haven of peace and relaxation and than we met so many wonderful people. Swimming on the beach and the sunsets, it all combined to make a Top vacation spot for us


""Awesome place to rest & relax!""

Nancy -- Cape Cod Massachusetts (January 2019)

We had a wonderful stay- from the magnificent sea glass beach and the ocean waters to the excellent tour suggestions from Jane & Elvis – we had the best time! Not to mention meeting great apartment neighbors and watching the the Patriots semifinal win – we loved the Conch Shell Salute! 🙂


""An awesome place to rest & relax!""

Nancy Holland -- Cape Cod Massachusetts (January 2019)

We loved every minute from the sea glass beach and inviting ocean water to our most comfortable accommodations. So nice to meet you Jane and Elvis – thanks for all your touring suggestions and ideas. We also enjoyed meeting new friends who were our apartment neighbors! Good times all around!! Not to mention the exciting Patriots win in the semifinal game and the Conch Shell salute!! 🙂


""Lovely place with wonderful hosts!""

Linda -- SWEDEN (January 2019)

We stayed at Seaglass Place for 3 days in January 2019 and we really loved it!
The best hosts ever!!! They really make you feel so welcome and are so helpful with everything you might need from the very first minute!
The view from your balcony and the sea just a few steps away!
We highly recommend a trip to Grenada and to stay at the Seaglass!
Hope to come back!!!!


""Grenadian Getaway!""

Michael Stockburger -- Homer, Alaska USA (January 2019)

Wonderful three unit getaway between St. George’s and Grand Anse Beach. Very comfortable accommodations with a cosy, private beach. Hosts, Elvis and Jane were very attentive to our needs and informative about exploring the island. Taxi drivers Kerry and Warner took care of our transportation/touring needs with humor and expertise!


""Great place, great hosts, highly recommended!""

Tony & Vicki Bonnici -- Gibsons BC Canada (January 2019)

Elvis and Jane provided us with a warm welcome and comfortable accommodation for our first visit to Grenada. We arrived mid-afternoon on Christmas day and, because stores were closed, Jane offered to get some groceries for us. So when we arrived there was food to hold us over, including some delicious Grenadian Black Cake.
Our suite was well-equipped, the king-size bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting outside on our patio overlooking the ocean, and swimming at their lovely secluded beach. There was a beautiful sunset our first evening followed by a spectacular rainbow the next morning. Great place, great hosts, highly recommended!


""Small paradise""

Nienke -- Belgium (January 2019)

This is a place that will always stay in your memory – a small paradise. A swim after waking up, shower next to the beach and the golden apple tree complementing breakfast. A view that you will never get tired of and the most wonderful couple that gives you the feeling of home. Hope to be back here.


""Beautiful location""

Gillian Kaye -- Alicante, Spain (December 2018)

The appartment is well appointed very clean and has everything you will need. The location next to a secluded beach is idilic. There are terraces in the shade and in the sun and facilities for water sports. The hosts Jane and Elvis can’t do enough to make sure you enjoy your stay.


""We Are Still Dreaming About Sea Glass and Grenada""

Myrla and Harm -- Burlington, ON Canada (December 2018)

Dear Jane and Elvis,

Thanks again for sharing your stunning property and lovely island in the sun with us. We could not have found a better place than Sea Glass to experience Grenada for the first time. We told each other that we really lucked out in finding your place!

We were very taken with the character of the local people who were unfailingly kind and friendly to us. The food was great everywhere we ate. We are already plotting our return to have lobster at Andy’s.

Best Regards,


""The Place to Be""

Jadin lewis -- Saint Georges (December 2018)

If your are looking for peace and quiet, a hide out, and privacy; look no future Sea Glass Place is the place to be.  The staff were really helpful and kind. OMG that view was amazing.  The place is fully secured –  you can’t go wrong


""Gorgeous Secluded Beach""

Joe & Natalie -- Howell, NJ (November 2018)

We stayed in the Flamboyant for a week. What can we say!? The apartment was great and fully stocked. The view and the secluded beach are amazing. You are close to everything yet, you feel all alone. Elvis and Jane are great hosts. They are helpful and go above and beyond to make sure their guests are enjoying themselves. We will definitely stay at Sea Glass the next time we are in Grenada.

See you next time,
Joe and Natalie


""Sad to leave!""

Cory Sutton -- Toronto (November 2018)

Our stay at Sea Glass was great! Elvis and Jane were gracious and helpful hosts, they helped us set up an affordable custom tour, gave us a free rum lesson (which made the ferry ride to Carriacou less fun the next morning!) and brought us the best roti from a lady who sells out everyday. Their backyard paradise is truly unique and was the most memorable part of our entire vacation. We were able to make “island sangria” using almost exclusively fruit from trees in their yard and enjoyed the private beach with late night skinny dipping. It was a short walk to Grand Anse beach and the convenience of the 24 hour bus route and shops and bars a stone’s throw away was key. The apartment itself was clean and well equipped. I would be hugely disappointed when we return to Grenada (which we will) if we could not stay here. On a slightly different note, for those who read this far into the review, Grenada changed me. The people here need to be so proud of who they are as a culture and the rest of the world should take note. Being Canadian, we are often thought of as polite and tolerant. The folks in Grenada take this to the next level, they are overly polite and accommodating and they truly treat people,including each other the way everyone would want to be treated. I cannot thank everyone that we met enough for making this one of the best vacations of my life! Much love and respect!

Cory


""Best Beach House Rental In Grenada!""

Jaclyn von Stein -- Dayton, Ohio (November 2018)

I know it’s a strong claim, but we honestly can’t say enough good things about our stay at Sea Glass Place and our hosts Elvis and Jane. The location is absolutely beautiful and we loved having a private beach to enjoy our morning coffee and evening swimming. It is clear that they have spent a lot of time focused on the details of their amenities, from beach chairs, a patio swing, outdoor shower, canoes, ect. The apartment is clean with an AC unit (crucial for my husband) and has it’s own private balcony.

Also, Elvis had so many recommendations on local places to eat and even helped us book a massage appointment and lobster cruise, both of which were perfect! Since Elvis grew up there he has so much interesting knowledge of the island and it’s history, a real pleasure to talk to. They are a completely delightful couple and I hope we get the opportunity to visit again. I would highly recommend their place for anyone wanting to experience Grenada.


""Just book it!""

Katy & Cliff -- Nevada City, California (November 2018)

So if you’re wondering whether to book or not, just book it! The second that we arrived at Elvis and Jane’s beautiful home, we started pinching ourselves. Such a wonderful, gorgeous, exceptional experience! We came to do a week-long cruise on the Mandalay, but frankly, I think I would’ve preferred to stay with them the whole time! The apartment is perfect. Fantastic balcony above a secluded beach. The outside shower was so cool we never used the inside one. Elvis and Jane are fun, interesting, accommodating and hilarious! So many personal touches…this location cannot be beat. Warning to you Elvis and Jane…We will be back! Much love, Cliff & Katy.


""Like staying with family!""

Alisia Bonnell -- St. John, USVI (November 2018)

Could not recommend Sea Glass Place enough! Elvis and Jane treated us like family, and hooked us up with the best activities, restaurants, etc. around! The room was clean and comfortable, and the view can’t be beat! We will definitely be coming back!


""Sea Glass Place, Grenada""

Kathy and Andy -- West Virginia, USA (November 2018)

If you like small, beautiful and private, Sea Glass Place on Grenada would be for you.

It’s absolutely amazing what the hosts, Jane and Elvis, have done with this seaside property in a short number of years. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, and the property as a whole sits directly above a secluded beach with a staircase to the water’s edge. There are sailboats in the harbor and mountains in the background , and there is probably no more peaceful place on the island.

But the best part are the hosts, Jane and Elvis, who are outgoing, friendly and accommodating in every respect. A most enjoyable vacation.


""Great views""

Kevin Lin -- Fredericksburg, VA (November 2018)

If you are looking to leave your stress behind then this is place. The beach is semi private giving you the ability to relax and enjoy yourself while soaking in the sun. There are multiple decks to kick back, watch the boats pass by and feel the wind flow through the air. However, the best part of it all are the sunsets. It is a remarkable thing to see every night, the sky turns vibrant colors of red, yellow, orange, pink, and blue. It makes you think you are in painting or magazine that you wish could come true.


""Superbe! Magical and Paradise on earth:)""

macron12 from TripAdvisor -- Geneva, Switzerland (August 2018)

Je recommande hautement cet endroit pour passer un sejour de rêve à Grenada! I highly recommend Sea Glass Place! It is truly a magical place with the most amazing views, the best hosts and excellent facilities. The best is the private beach at the foot of the property with shimmering turquoise waters. Elvis and Jane have done an outstanding job at providing unbeatable accomodation to anyone lucky enough to stay Sea Glass. Many thanks from myself and Kim!

https://www.tripadvisor.com/VacationRentalReview-g1182535-d11755309-or3-Sea_Glass_Place_Star_Fruit_Apartment-Grand_Anse_South_Coast_Saint_George_Parish.html


""Wonderful Place""

Felicity -- Redford, Michigan (August 2018)

We stayed at Sea Glass for a week at the beginning of July. The place was exactly what we expected from the online description. Clean and cozy room with a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioner, and a lovely, private beach with all the amenities (beach chairs, kayaks) one needs to fully enjoy it.

The hosts, Jane and Elvis, are very friendly, hospitable and always helpful with giving advices or tips on places to see, things to do, or great spots to grab a bite. We really appreciated this part of our staying since we rented a car and explored the island.

The location of Sea Glass is very convenient; restaurants are within walking distance and grocery stores as well as major shopping plaza are within quick drive or bus ride.

On the final note – nothing beats the view of the Caribbean Sea from the balcony! We highly recommend this place and plan on coming back!

https://www.tripadvisor.com/VacationRentalReview-g1182535-d11435743-or3-Sea_Glass_Place_Flamboyant_Apartment-Grand_Anse_South_Coast_Saint_George_Parish.html


George (June 2018)

SeaGlass is the perfect location for a private, relaxing getaway. We began each day with coffee and tea on the deck listening to and watching the ocean waves, watching the birds and Iguanas, and eventually taking a swim in the clear ocean waters off the semi-private beach. Grande Anse Beach was a short walk or quick bus ride away where we enjoyed mid-day meals of local cuisine, activities such as learning to scuba dive, and of course our partaking of our favorite local rum beverages. Elvis and Jane maintain high standards of cleanliness and are always very helpful in providing needed information (think…where can I get the best massage?). We will be returning as soon as our schedules allow.

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/19498241?preview_for_ml


Lillian (May 2018)

The Sea Glass Place is an amazing accommodation. Right on a lovely strip of beach away from the crowds at Grand Anse, it had everything we needed. My boyfriend and I were hard pressed to leave during the day! Elvis is an excellent host, extremely helpful, and did a great job making sure we were settled with logistical particulars so we could maximize our enjoyment of Grenada. I can’t say enough good things about this place. The location is very convenient. We didn’t need a car while we were there. It’s walking distance to restaurants on Grand Anse beach. I hope to be back soon and stay for a much longer stretch.

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/14561701?preview_for_ml


Jo (April 2018)

Probably the best spot on the island in terms of beach, town, view. The apartments are excellent. We booked 2 apartments and could not have been happier. Elvis and Jane made us so welcome and could not have been more generous and helpful. Our 6 year old son had a ball chasing lizards, picking fruit, bird spotting, Swimming and following Elvis about!

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/19468156?preview_for_ml


""A Grenadian holiday a want to keep to myself but have to share!!!""

Helene C. -- Fergus, Canada (April 2018)

My husband and I where very fortunate to stay in the Tamarind Apt. for 2 weeks. Where does someone start when a vacation turns into a “dream”! The apartment was immaculately clean and kitchen stocked with every essential possible. The bus stops at your door step taking you to anywhere on the island. Grand Anse beach is a 10 minute walk however the “Sea Glass Place” has its own private beach with lawn chairs, kayaks, 4 decks, and views of the sea and harbor that are breath taking. Elvis and Jane have to be the very best and truly caring hosts we have ever met! Passerby’s one evening stopped at their parking lot view to ask if it was a bar and could buy a drink? So sorry for those people as you have to rent here to Enjoy. We moved to the Flamboyant Apt. for another month so PLEASE read my review.

Arms stretched wide to you both both, Mom, and all the wonderful Grenadian people!

See you next year,
Helene and Bill

https://www.tripadvisor.com/VacationRentalReview-g1182535-d11763093-or6-Sea_Glass_Place_Tamarind_Apartment-Grand_Anse_South_Coast_Saint_George_Parish_G.html


Submit a Review